June 3rd, 2013

“I wish I could just take the entire pain of the world, just take it away from everyone, and take it alone in order to spare everyone else. I’ve been thinking about this all day. My life would be horrible, but everyone else would be okay. And if it meant the happiness of everybody else, I would do it. For the world. For my loved ones. For everybody. My heart breaks that I can’t take it away. I can’t destroy everything that hurts my loved ones. And I want to. I want to touch everybody. I want everybody to know joy and love, hope and peace. To everyone who is hurting, to everyone who is in need, even to those who are just having a bad day. I just want to be there for everyone. But I can’t be there for everyone. I so wish I could. Even swag people have feelings. I would even show compassion for them. There has to be something I can do to change the world. There isn’t, is there? Because even if you become good friends with someone, they’ll have hurts and pains you’ll never know about. So there’s no way to tell. There’s nothing you could say to help them, because you don’t even know what’s wrong.

I can only hope that my life can be an example. I can only hope that I will shine a mysterious light that people will want to know about.

I want to be a candle. I want to show this world hope. I wish I could do it all, but I can’t. I could nearly cry just looking around on the street. Everyone has a story. You never know. You won’t ever know. And that is so heartbreaking.

I just wish I could take away everyone’s pain.”

Leave a comment